New Year – New Blog and 3 New Resolutions.

Everybody does it. I’m going to lose weight, save money, go out more, and stay in more! The list goes on and on. Well, now that I have this new blog, I may as well choose to do some new things. That’s right, my resolutions are slim. I only have three. I’m going for quality, not quantity.
1. I will create a sense of community for my child. I already know that it is important to become a member of your child’s school community. Children feel more confident and comfortable in school when they feel their families are part of the experience. So I figured, I’ll do it all. Well as much as I can. I’ve chaperoned class field trips, and have even donated objects from home to the classroom. I guess once my five month old gets older I can volunteer more when possible.
For my smaller boys, I’ll just continue to organize quality play dates with the fabulous QC Stay at home moms.
2. I will finish reading Rich Dad, Poor dad and make small improvements based on the book. It really inspires you to create destiny for yourself. From what I’ve read so far, “this recession does not scare me”. It’s all about getting my money to work better for me. I guess a good place to start at this point is with my taxes. I’ll avoid those high refund tax loans and get KP Tax Service to prepare my return this year. The rates can’t be beat.
3. I will help my family eat healthier. Simple enough, but really….who really does that, all of the time?
To my defense, we incorporate plenty of fruits and vegetables into our daily meals. There are always healthy snacks for when they come home from school. We even serve soy and lean meats for protein. Getting our kids to drink water over sugary beverages is pretty easy. However,my biggest feat is those ginger candies and just those lovely, yummy carbohydrates! darn them carbs! Being a role model can be challenging at times, but that’s what I got to do.

Leave a Reply

