Wednesday WooSaah; bandages and solutions

Get away at home.

Stress and motherhood often seem to go together hand in hand. No matter how joyous a time it is, there are always constant worries and problems that haunt mothers in particular. And this is without added concerns such as relationships, money matters, running a household, and in my case a growing business as well.
“When do I have time to myself? “Girl, you good -I couldn’t do that! Well obviously, no one has ever introduced you to meditation. It’s healthy, spiritually fulfilling, and for me calming. I know that I’m a better mom because of it!
Don’t get me wrong, sometimes I have to growl at them to get them to stop nagging, but even that makes the both of us laugh., so I guess it also enlightens the mind.

As a breastfeeding mom, I know that I should be calm, relaxed and stress free but at times, unfortunately that just isn’t how it works. Stress can affect breast milk production. When that happens, I rely on my friends over at BellyBar  to get me back on track. Let me know if you need a coupon.
I choose the hours of 10PM to 4:30AM.  When most people are sleeping I go to my quiet place. My desk. It’s just a few feet away from the kitchen, so I can make nice pot of herb tea and  if I really want to get the  real bliss of it all, I’ll go in the living room and light scented candles. It’s there that I find my me time. Ok, so I choose to forgo a couple of winks.  I got peace and quiet. Wooooooosaaaaaa!

Here, try this tonight for yourself, & don’t ever say that I have never given you anything:
http://tipnut.com/5-homemade-bath-salts-soaks/

Another great stress reliever is exciting events like the circus. Ringling Bros. Barnun and Bailey circus  is coming to town next week and I know that the kids will be so mesmerized by the amazing animals, flying acrobats, action-packed moves, and baby Barack & his mom.
“>>
I can’t wait! Maybe I’ll win the  masterpiece created by one of Ringling Bros. artistic Asian elephants.

I think tonight, I mean this morning as I wait for the kids and hubby to awake, I’ll  grab another cup of tea and nibble on my toe nails…..(yeah, that‘s my thing too!)

Leave a Reply

