Friday Four: Just a little green

Let’s Go Green!

Everyone else is talking about it. You’ve seen it everywhere! I thought I would add my two sense as well today. I will make this entry as simple as possible for the “non-go -greeners”. Every little change makes a difference right? Here are just 4 easy ways to go green indoors.

1. Use dishtowels in the kitchen. I am still working on getting this one perfected, but when I do cave into paper towels I make sure it is the recycled brands.

2. Replace most, if not all, cleaners with eco-friendly ones. There are several great environmentally friendly options out there. Some, I agree, are not the best quality, but even those I sometimes use. The long term benefit of me scrubbing a little more just to use this product makes it worth it. Plus I need the exercise.

Hand-made napkins on a roll by D & Cassie

3. Plant with your children. I have no green thumb. I barely see things through let alone do gardening well. Each year I go further with my attempts. This year we are using an inexpensive greenhouse ($7 for one that houses 72 seedlings including the soil pellets). My kids and I had a ball putting the vegetable seeds in. More than just seeding I am planting the importance of the earth in them.

4. Print On Both Sides – if you have a printer with a double sided print option use it. You will save half of the amount of paper you would have normally used. We do that all of the time.
 

What are you doing to help the earth? 

http://www.nutrabella.com/

Now run over to http://www.meetup.com/QueenCitySAHM/

to grab up a winning chance to get the best new mommy nutrition bar!
Leave a Reply

