Home Depot. Do it Her-Self WorkShops Rocks HARD!

Can you change your tiolet seat? I can!  I choose to be authentic in every way! Home Depo helps! It’s truely amazing how 90 minutes can change your life!

  

Did you know that the Home Depot stores offer Do It Her Self Workshops?

I love them. They show you how to do everything! The topics usually vary…..AND they are free!

The last one I went to was with the Queen City Hip Mamas. I was big as a house, but had a ball just the same. I learned how to plant herbs and how to build a raised bed garden. The hosts were awesome! They made sure we felt comfortable to ask questions and ensured we felt empowered enough to try the projects ourselves. I even won one to take home. No, I haven’t put it together yet, but it was loads of fun learning how to use my hands to save my family money on our food cost. The herb planters that we made in the store lasted all winter. As we prepared dinner, it would be nothing for the girls to go the herb stand and tomato vines to fresh, no processed goodies for our dinner. It really made a difference. Nothing beats a fresh ’mater! I’m already planning my garden for this year! Now guess where I’m going for help?

Home Depo offers hands on -In Store demos

Sign up in-store or register online @homedepot.com/doitherself

 

Identify basic steps and products available for eco gardening

Learn about your options for building a raised bed

Grow fruits and vegetables using compost and collected rain water

Thursday, April 21, 2011 from 7 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Friday, April 22, 2011 from 7 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Saturday, April 23, 2011 from 7 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Sunday, April 24, 2011 from 7 p.m. – 8 p.m.

 

Would you like to have these great bargains delivered right to your inbox? Join other Queen City Super Woman and inspiration seekers and subscribe to QC Supermom on Facebook.Com. Also visit http://www.meetup.com/QueenCitySAHM/

There you’ll find more conversation, additional play dates for kids, and great deals . Thanks for visiting!

Empowerment= Home Depo!

Leave a Reply

