Wednesday Wow: Picture Day at Walmart

I’m gonna let you add the punch line to this one, okay!  Here’s the set up. I took my 6 kids to have their picture taken. One fell asleep on the way there, another wanted to nurse as soon as we got out of the van. My 10-year-old had an attitude because I picked out her shirt. (I didn’t like the one she had on), the 4-year-old was sorta ticked off because he couldn’t wear his church vest, as it is his signature look. (I’m thinking that I should have gave in on that one) The  11 year  and the 18 yr old were pretty cool as cucumbers. 

On top of all of that, Amen, my 2 yr old put up his dukes and asked the lady photographer, if  she wanted to fight? Really……who does that?

Pictures, pictures, pictures- Next time hubby and I’ll jump in and cheese for the camera with our babies. On another note. I’m not a big fan of school pictures,  they are too stale for me, and I never know what my child will end up looking like by picture time that day.So unun- I don’t even bother. My mom had this picture of me when I was in elementary school. I had tire tracks cornrows and gray lips! I did! One of my braids even popped out of the track. But I was smiling hard! Whew, talk about funny. I am sure my mom put that picture up somewhere and I am surely NOT gonna look for it!

These days I let my kids go to Walmart or their auntie will take their pictures. It was important to me to get these done for two reasons, I had a coupon AND Keithric, my 18-year-old is leaving me this year.  This transition to college is something else. I’m ready for him to go, and thrive out of the nest, but at the same time, I want to keep him longer. (The boy cooks – COME ON ) The picture will be going with him to college when it arrives at our local store.

That’s Eaim in his vest. Is he cool or what?  As a reward for them behaving so well, here’s what their dinner was: 

  •  dirty rice
  • corn bread
  • salad
  • and fish or honey mustard chicken wings

Ok, So what if I didn’t actually cook it myself! My oldest two actually cooked the dinner, but I purchased the ingredients! I know that counts for something. Gosh, I do LOVE being a mom! Oh, by the way, if you weren’t the winners of the Harlem Globetrotter tickets, you can still come out &  enjoy the game. To get a discount, use my QC Supermom code MB2011. It will save you $5/ticket.

A link to more information, a show schedule, and how to purchase tickets can be found here:  http://www.timewarnercablearena.com/page.aspx?section=events&pagetype=events&id=5287

Leave a Reply

