Friday Four: Gold Digger!

This is day 3 of my 30 day Supermom Challenge- today’s topic:

Define a teenager Gold Digger?   –noun 1. a person who seeks or digs for gold in a gold field. 2. Informal . a woman who associates with or marries a man chiefly for material gain. gold digger definition 1. n. a woman who pays attention to a man solely because of his wealth. (Certainly also applicable to men as well.) : Sam called Sally a “gold digger,” and she was devastated. Dictionary of American Slang and Colloquial Expressions by Richard A. Spears. Fourth Edition. Copyright 2007. Published by McGraw Hill. SSSSh! I think my 18 yr old son’s girlfriend is a gold digger. We can’t get rid of her for NOTHING! I may not be on “Parental Control”, but I can vent online. So here are my four tips to spotting a teen-aged GOLD Digger!

She might be a gold digger if …………….

1. She doesn’t leave (his parents house) till you put her out.

 2. She keeps tabs on him better than the GPS in his dashboard.

 3. She only wants to hang out in his bedroom when she visits.

4. She doesn’t have any goals of her own other than grabbing up the next pair of Gucci heels.

5. She invites herself to family outings as if she was.

6. NO matter what the fella do, she won’t leave him.

Gold diggers, Gold digger gold diggers……..can you give as much as you ask? Maybe if you are equally yolked I don’t think that you can ask for the moon when you are only prepared to see the trees.  But heay….I might be all wrong. Maybe you can be a empty brain and deserve a genious. ….. So I asked a friend and this is what she said when I asked, are you a gold digger:

                 Hell naw… I don’t have to dig for gold. God has promised me diamonds. I expect to meet and marry God’s perfect man for me by His divine right. I expect for him to be a lot of things including patient, nurturing, extremely intelligent, handsome and spiritually in tune. God knows the type of lifestyle that I will live and I am sure He will not join me to some guy who can’t imagine living like that. How would I get along with a dude who uses thumb tacks to hang his curtains?

 How could I expect to maintain happiness with some guy who expects poverty and struggle for his life? What would I do with a man who is afraid to spend money on a proper watch? I may not have much right now but I do expect ABUNDANCE and the man that God has for me will either HAVE ABUNDANCE or be a visionary and well able to grow his business so that we grow together. We will both be a blessing to many by the fruit of our hard work, using our God given gifts. Am I a Gold Digger? I’m not. My God is a diamond dealer and He will provide me the biggest, brightest diamond to join forces with so both he and I will shine!

My response is WHATEVER! I still say that you have to be equally YOKED! As a mom, it’s  our job to teach our children to be wise as a serpent and harmless as a dove.  Ensure that your  children knows there worth, and make sure they seek to find someone that has the same goals. It’s not being mean, it’s being a MOM ….Now, what say YOU?

Leave a Reply

