Wednesday Wow: Disney On Ice Tonight!

I woke up this morning around my usual time of 5:30 am and noticed that my daughter had wrote on the family messaging center “DISNEY ON ICE-OCTOBER 5TH – WE’RE IN THE HOUSE IN 1 DAY!!!!” I am thinking , OMG, this child is more excited than my 2 and 4 year old about the show, and I’m really ok with that.  It’s a mountain top up from Jerry Springer and DumbBob Square Pants.

Disney on Ice provides a great mental vacation that stimulates creativity and fantasy for kids. It really gives them an opportunity to experience a different type of reality from what they see day to day. For younger kids, they feel as though they are part of the show.  The older two, I’ve noticed that they consider things out of the box, like how they walk/skate. move/dance and dress. There is just so much going on. Everyone can get something out of it!

That's Deanna!

If you have been keeping up with me, you know that I was given a family four pack of tickets to give away. There were some awesome entries & I wish that I could have given away more, but the winner of those ticket was A. Howard. If you are still planning on going, just visit Time Warner Cable or the box office and be sure to use our QCSupermom discount code “ICE”. On my Friday Four post I will be sharing our personal recap of the show, so if you don’t make it this year you can still get an idea of what it was like. Also stick around because I’m always getting thing to share, & you can’t get it if you don’t know about it!

Leave a Reply

