Wednesday Wow! There’s NO place like home.

Image 

There’s NO place like home!

House hunting from a whole nother’ state is proving to be quite d-i-f-f-i-c-u-l-t!!! We just found out that we hit a snag in the house hunting search, and I’m kind of feathered. Just kinda. I love a challenge, especially when my kids are involved- I always rise to the occasion.

Months ago, I heard something that struck me profoundly. It went something like this; “Having kids is not a reason not to succeed, it should be the reason to succeed.” that made so MUCH sense to me.  Oh well, back to the drawing board!

My husband says that I’m too picky about what I want in a house. I agree……and I better be. We have small kids that Loves being out doors and I garden and work from home so sure, I have to put some effort in whatever we choose to purchase.

I’m so grateful that we were able to stay at my parent’s home during this transition.

We are able to save even more money and spend quality time with older family members that we haven’t seen in a while even if my widowed dad is barely home or the fact that he forgets the lil ones make a lil noise every now and again…….or that he has more meat/pork/beef in his freezer than a New York butcher. Nope it’s all worth it! Yeah me.

Here’s a confession, I miss being in my own space with my husband and kids together. My kids miss him & so do I. He’s such a moron, the way he sits on the phone with the kids……reminds me why I married him.

All of this leaves me to wonder, if I click my heels & chant “there’s no place like home, there’s NO place like home,” will we be in our new home faster? Where our food is our food, our kids will feel free to express themselves freely and we are altogether under one roof? I’m not sure if it will, but I will begin each morning with a prayer and a heel click- why? Because, there is no place like home.

 

 

Leave a Reply

