My husband is required to celebrate 02.14

 

Image

Each and every year I have to remind my husband not to mess up. He has one day to pull it off. If he fails – punishment is a week of living hell ( at least, it could be more.)  Why would a supermom put SO MUCH pressure on one man? Because I deserve it. He has made me the Supermom that I am today. I’ve made life so comfy for him, this one day, he has to be MY Suga daddy for that one day. Not a bad trade off.

Here’s his must do list:

  1. Roger must have my tea brewing when I awake in the morning.
  2. He must have my grown & classy perfume, and  gift wrapped earrings before 12noon.
  3. My hubby “should” take the kids for at least three hours that day.

THAT’S IT!

So, I got the earrings. You should see how that nut wrapped it. (see the slideshow on the bottom) The lil boys made me a wonderful heart with a magnet on back. The girls made me a yummy Ice Cream sand which, and my college student sent me a healthy, thoughtful professional edible arrangement all the way from Towson, MD.

We stopped by Trader Joes & a friend slipped me a dozen of blood red roses. Even a guy at the gas station gave me some pretty  flowers! Roger said that he was desperate. I say that he was “hating.” That guy just knows a hot ticket when he sees one.

What a great day I had! As you can see I’m not a traditionalist.

Never have been. I believe in practicality and being as green as possible. I don’t need chocolate, cut flowers die to fast, and I would rather have my family words  than the thoughts of someone else. It shows me that they are somewhat articulate.  Now, what did I give my husband for fulfilling his marriage duty……..well, let’s just say that we locked that door that connects our room to the kids room for the night!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

