Proverb 18:21 Speak Over Yourself!

Where you are right now is no indication of where you will be in the future. So don’t get hung up on what’s not going your way at this very moment. Meditate instead on all that God has promised to do for, in, and through you. And as your thoughts change, so too, will your words. As your words change, so too will your outcome.

Image

The words that you say can determine the mind-set you will live by, whether positive or negative. What words are you speaking into your life? There are words we can speak that bring life, healing, deliverance, breakthough, power and  authority.

I really enjoy the song “Encourage Yourself” by Donald Lawrence; it explores the necessity of speaking life into your own situation even during the most discouraging times. Instead of complaining and giving into feelings of defeat, depression, and disillusionment, you’ve got to learn to speak over yourself.

Here’s why? There will inevitably be times when you’ll be going through uncomfortable and trying situations. And if you don’t begin speaking positive over your life, you’ll feel drained, depleted, and distressed. I know this to be true in my own life.

Image

Things that you can possibly work on achieving through your words?

  • Change your feelings
  • Open your eyes to see hidden things
  • Strengthen your will and resolve to do something
  • Strengthen your faith and conviction about a matter
  • Clarify the right steps to take
  • Remove old thought patterns and create new thought patterns
  • Stir up your expectation
  • Increase your awareness of something.

Image

That’s why, when hard times arise, I run to the Lord. I begin praying His word and His will. And although I’m not always sure about how He’ll work everything out for me, by speaking His word, my faith is built up and my outlook is changed. Not only that; I also release His word to work for me, by confessing it with my mouth and believing it in my heart.

Today I want to admonish you to stop speaking words of defeat. As always, thanks for reading, and until next time… may you be empowered to prosper!

“When you have come to the edge of all light that you know and are about to drop off into the darkness of the unknown, faith is knowing one of two things will happen: There will be something solid to stand on or you will be taught to fly” — Patrick Overton

Have faith that your prayers will be answered and keep taking action towards your success! Read more on Wednesday

Wednesday Wow: Prayer, Faith and Action!

6 thoughts on “Proverb 18:21 Speak Over Yourself!

    • Thank you for swinging through. I blog to remind myself why I’m a mom. 🙂 Today, our children are being attacked socially,spiritually and nutritionally. The enemy’s job is to seek and destroy. We parents and caregivers MUST take action before it’s too late. Our children deserve better.

Leave a Reply

