Wednesday Wow: Still Pregnant,tired and just plain hot!

          I really hope that you weren’t looking to be inspired today. As it really hasn’t been that type of week.

It has been in the  80’s this week here in the QC. We have been to the hospital twice thinking that this boy was gonna show up….but he didn’t. Since Monday, we have seen 8 houses. I’m still trying to figure out the incentive for our realtor. We’ve gone from looking to buy to wanting to rent. She’s been wonderful. On top of everything and very forward thinking.  Talk about value!  (thank you Lisa F. for referring  J.Lloyd to us- she is AWESOME!) If anyone is in need help buying  in NC/SC (should I dare include renting) I would totally put my neck on the chopping block to suggest her!  EOG’s are over…..THANK God!  Speed Street begins today downtown- Yahoo! And I have the best assistant organizer in the world for my growing Stay AT Home Moms group! She is truly my  easy button. The creator always send the right people into your path. YUP-YUP!

      Short version of my week thus far!

Please allow me to open up with a rant!   It may be this pregnancy, but my dear husband REALLY  got on my nerves a lot  this week. If he doesn’t pull it together his father’s day will look like his Mother’s Day. Hard work and no payoff. 

NOTE: He was  back on track today, bless his heart!

Oh Yes, I’ve started belly dancing- It’s wonderful. My doula says that it’ may help the baby travel a bit smoother. Honestly I would rather the baby come once we get settle in the new house. On the other hand, I am NOT looking forward to the Ring of Fire! (no it doesn’t get any easier with other births!) Here’s a belly dancing for beginners video!

*This was our best group game this week:  Cat and Dog Game– two stuffed animals are needed for this game. One represents a cat and the other a dog. The group sits in a circle on t0 the floor. The dog and the cat is passed around the circle in opposite directions to the music. The aim of the game is to get the animal to a predetermine point without dropping it. The child who drops the animal will do a dance, sing or some other activity.

As for dinner this week: It was anything in a wheat wrap or corn taco shell. We dived right into the super food breakfast smoothies! Need a few recipes to try yourself? Click here.

This poem here, everyone seemed to love most:

Some words for my babies…

If I teach you nothing else, let me teach you this.

If you love yourself, others will love you.
If you treat yourselves with kindness, others will treat you kind in return.
If you keep the sparkle in your eye, others will be drawn to it.
If you lay down, people will walk over you.
If you accept failure, you will fail.
Set the tone or others will set it for you.
Lead and people will follow.
Follow and you will be lead.
Cry when you want.
Dance when you want.
Fight!

Kick a little behind. It’s liberating.

-the end.

OK, now back to work. It’s time to find some give A ways for my moms! That means time to tell folks why my mom support group ROCKS!  This is the exciting part! Later ya’ll.

-QC SuperMom

3 thoughts on “Wednesday Wow: Still Pregnant,tired and just plain hot!

Leave a Reply

