Friday Four: 4 Things about Kelle Pressley

It is with much delight that I announce FOUR  changes in QC Stay At Home Moms!   Ready?

1. We now have a couple event planner- SeKeitha  opens her mouth in skillful and godly Wisdom, and on her tongue is the law of kindness [giving counsel and instruction].Proverbs 31:26

2 A  Home School Resource Coordinator –  Mrs E. daughter has never stepped feet in a school for instruction. She is full of  ideas and tools to help budding minds grow.

3. An  Assistant Event Manager-‘Ash is the youngest on the administrative team.

She completely ran it when I was out with Noah. What a great job she did!

And Last but NOT least….. not only did I celebrate 14 years with my husband,  BUT-

4. I’m Free (Rev. Milton Brunson & Thompson Community Choir) (Lead) I am freePraise the LordI’m free. No longer bound. No more chains holding me 

At one point I was doing EVERYTHING  for both my family & my group. I would often crash or just lose my mental focus all together, (Just ask my attny 🙂 ) But it’s so much better. I have in place a few women with strong skills that will not only help our wonderful mom support group & themselves , but also other moms in the circle. I think we’ve came a long way from back in the day when I was doing everything to grow the Mega Mom support group to what it is today.  And we are just beginning! Don’t you just love it?

 

So moms, & fellow dreamers. Keep your eyes on the prize. Tripping is okay as long as you JUMP  back up with shin guards on.

From the 2 mom attended (if lucky) play dates, to the

  • Annual Total Children’s Wellness Fair organizer & host
  • Part Time /Job Searching Provider
  • Cooking With Kids Instruction
  • Diaper Cake Making
  • Lactation Cookies Sales
  • Educated & affordable Play dates
  • Product review & Testing
  • Moms empowering
  • Regular contest & giveAway
  • blogging play group!

God has such a thoughtful way of saying ‘slow down’. I’ve could listen to human warnings, instead it came in the most embarrassing & yet prolific way.  Well, I’ve since learned to delegate and become more strategic with my time.  2011 -12 was a test of my endurance confidence and character! I made it through & I can’t wait to see what 2013 & on will bring! Have a great weekend everyone!

I’m Mrs Kelle Lakesha Pressley- Perkins and I approve this message!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Remember:

“For God did not give us a spirit of timidity (of cowardice, of craven and cringing and fawning fear), but [He has given us a spirit] of power and of love and of calm and well-balanced mind and discipline and self-control.” 2 Timothy 1:7 (Amplified Bible)

Leave a Reply

