Wednesday Wow:100 Days of Real Food

This Thursday Night in the Queen City will be TOTALLY AMAZING!  October alone is a great month in itself, but tomorrow is National Food Day, wow………it has taken my dear October to a whole ‘nother level! I’ll have to pick up my  massive sweep through at Earthfare later. Please tell me you’re signed up for their coupons? This week, they went crazy with their giveAways! I’ll list later in this blog.

Last week, we attended the 1st ever Fresh Expo, now Mecklenburg Cooperative Extension is bringing Lisa Leake from 100DaysofRealFood.com will share her experience in transitioning her family’s diet from processed to a healthy, unprocessed lifestyle.

They had research to indicate parents’ influence on their children’s diet is considerable and powerful. I can agree with that. I

Here’s what I expect to learn:  Real strategies that my family can realistically implement. I know she has 2 kids and is obviously bringing in a decent income along with her husband. But it may not reflect a fair percentage of stay at home moms. In our family,my time is spent a bit different. I can’t see us creating those yummy meals every day. Although we garden, use coupons, budget and take advantage of healthy offers like Family Night at Earth fare and having monthly potlucks with very close friends , I know that we can do better.( Then on weeks when our money is really funny we go 100% vegetarian-with beans and rice in a wheat wrap! :)) How can we eat well every day and stay within budget at the same time?

What would you like to find out?

Wanna go?

OCTOBER 18, 2012

7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Doors open at 6:30 PM

Mecklenburg Cooperative Extension

Training Facility

1418 Armory Drive

Charlotte, NC 28204

I rsvp’d weeks ago with my mom’s group (Queen City SAHM’s). Here’s the link to rsvp.  See you there tonight!

Ooh, here are Earth Fare’s current goodies & I’ve attached a slideshow of our weekly field trip with the QC SAHM’s!

For $20.00 and your meal from there you can get the following:

Free Organic Candy

Free Apple Cider

Free kids Meal for 6 kids 12 & under

Make sure you text EAT to 71700 to get your  savings to to your phone & e-box!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Till next time, be productive, Kelle P. QC Supermom

Leave a Reply

