QC Supermom 2012 in review

We made it to 2013! Yeah, yeah! Last night, I felt like a rooster trying to stay up till midnight. 2013Why?  Because that doesn’t happen too often..I need my sleep.  Noah is 6 months and is teething now.  Poor thing, his two budding chompers cause his lil nose to run so we had to change our plans. Usually we go to first night downtown Charlotte to welcome in the new year. This year, we decided stayed home and popped the bubbly and watched the colorful fire shows from the our front yard. I my mind and heart I sat and made a declaration of 2013.  I’ll share it here with you.

I DECLARE I am grateful for who God is in my life and for what he has done. I will not take for granted the people, the opportunities, and the favor He has Blessed me with. I will look at what is right and not what is wrong. I will thank Him for what I have and not complain about what I don’t have. I will see each day as a gift from God. My heart will overflow with praise and gratitude for all of His goodness. This is my declaration.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 4,000 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 7 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.       Eat your Hoppin Jon and then

new-years-eve-traditions-hoppin-johncheck out my Facebook 2012 year -end review. It is really AMAZING! My pregnancy is in  there, and so is my best friends wedding, us house hunting, and loads of other great moments. I was impressed.

Till next time! – QC SuperMom

Leave a Reply

