Moms and Moms 2B-Girls Night Out

“Can you play this fast hand-slapping game with me? My friend taught it to me today at school.”…….uugh, not tonight sweetie!

I kissed my husband, pat the lil fella’s on the top of their tiny heads, jumped in my pumps and ran for the door with my keys in hand! No babies tonight; it’s  MOM’S NIGHT OUT!!!

gno8

Talk about a flashback to my pre baby days…Indulges, inspiration, galore! Ever since becoming a mom,my social calendar has been more play dates than date nights and girls’ night so this was a must attend for me and a few of my other stay at home mom friends near and far.hype0

Here’s what not to do at a Girls Night Out!

Think about the kiddos. If you have secured a sitter , chances are you can trust them for the 4 hours that you’ll be away. So relax and enjoy yourself.

Dress up! After all it’s Girls Night Out. Be cute and comfortable. I took a shower, wore heels and put on lip gloss. That was enough for me, but yeah, get gorgeous for yourself.

Do not leave your swag bag! They have the best samples and information in them. Not only will you find a new product to fall in love with; if you’re lucky you’ll meet the creator of it as well.gno7

Bring something other than your deserving self*. If it’s at a friends house,bring wine. If its at a bar/restaurant, bring flowers for the table. If it’s at a grocery store*, i. e. The Baby Grocery Store, bring your coupons and a lil cash & buy something to say thank you! hype

The food, services, environment was so wonderful. We even had wine. It was in the meatballs, but delicious no less! Sure it was mom friendly but it was lady friendly as well; clean, spacious, bright, and easy on the eyes.

Wiping runny noses, kissing scraped knees, reading bedtime stories, folding stacks of laundry, cooking, cleaning, driving carpool, scrubbing children, changing diapers, listening… the work of a mother requires boundless energy. As much as we all adore our children and love being gno10moms, we all realize that motherhood is a full time job and once in a while, we need to refresh and refuel our energy tanks. When you are use to taking care of others, a GNO is the ticket! I had a great time!

Here are a few pictures from our night! Here’s a video-click here! gno2

Our Swag Bags were fantastic! Inside were great information on some the best motherhood supporters ever. Here are just A FEW of the amazing goodies I got!

Cynthia  Hill, Happy Baby Happy Family- 2 of my boys are fighting over the pouches! They love them.hype1

Jenifer Pliska, Sugar Bear SkinCare – I can’t wait to try them on my 7 month old skin, and mines!

Mini Me Spa! The massage therapist was dreamy. I didn’t want to leave the table. I held on to her business card so hard I’ve lost it.  (The Baby )But if you do need a great moms Night Out as I like to call it. Do it!

“Mom’s Night Out is my silent pledge to remember who I am. I am a mother, of course, but I’m also a woman who desperately needs to enjoy life. A few hours with my girlfriends helps me realize I haven’t lost…me.”- QC SuperMom

2 thoughts on “Moms and Moms 2B-Girls Night Out

Leave a Reply

