My son is home for Spring Break! Happy Mamma on board!

He’s  here! He’s here! My 20 year old college son is here! For many students, college and jkplower grade levels Spring Break is beginning or will be shortly.  This year, I have two in college, my 20 year old sophomore son and my 47 year old husband. Both are very smart fellas, but an entire week home……maybe not the smartest idea.

First thing that came to my mind was what am I gonna do with all the kids and my husband for an entire week. Movies, Date or maybe dancing with my hubby, the sons only, then the girls, get my garden in the back yard carved out and planted….my list is endless. But  when my first born son told me that he didn’t think that he wanted to come home.I was shocked! “Not coming home?”….I didn’t give him that option 🙂  I look forward to seeing, touching and actively listening to him. (Skype and all that stuff just isn’t the same for me) raj him
Ultimately, he arrived, and it felt like my birthday! I was too thrilled to see him! Talk about a happy camper! Now with in 8 hours of him being here things are already as it was before he left last summer. He and the girls are fussing, he and the boys are laughing and playing- the usual is good! Of course It will be bitter sweet when he leaves, so for now, I’ll just sit back and watch all the love flow, shine and sparkle!


sbb

Now if I have you pulling our hair out thinking of what to do for your family during spring break, fret not! There’s still plenty of ways to keep your kids busy while they’re away from school. Here, start with this older post of ideas, then grab your family a few tickets to see the Harlem  Globe Trotter’s! Then join us over at Queen City Stay At Home Moms- Click here!

Now, you’re all set! Give yourself a pat on the back and enjoy a good movie/play. This link will take you to Madea get’s a job, watch it! It’s funny! 

Well, till the next kool aid smile, take care! QC Supermom

jkjp

2 thoughts on “My son is home for Spring Break! Happy Mamma on board!

Leave a Reply

