Friday Four: Glad to see him come, happy to see him leave.

My oldest and my youngest. Life has been a blessing so far! Would I change ANYTHING? Hecks No!!

My oldest and my youngest. Life has been a blessing so far! Would I change ANYTHING? Hecks No!!

It’s almost time to send my big guy back to college. Talk about bitter sweet! Having a son in college and one as young as 9 months is amazing. I think he is beginning to realize how much his younger siblings look up to him as well. images (1)

Listening to him talk about  his college life was interesting, as he shared, all I could do is stare….here are four topics he discussed with his sisters & I about college:

IMG_0588[1]

1. “College is the best time of your life. You have four additional years to be irresponsible. When else are your parents going to spend several thousand dollars a year just for you to go to a strange town and get drunk?” (I personally didn’t know that he got drunk!)

2. I went to a party at a bar in college, and gave the bouncer a fake ID. Turns out, he was best friends with the guy on my ID. (I wonder if he knew that was illegal?)

3. He said that he’s met all types of girls – hot girls who were stupid and hot girls who were sensible, as well as less attractive women who were stupid and less attractive women who were sensible.”

Zapata's We got hooked us up with dessert from the manager during dinner with the dudes Friday night. The live music was AWESOME!

Zapata’s – hooked us up with dessert during dinner with the dudes Friday night. The live music was AWESOME too!

4. “The coolest thing about being an athlete at a large school is the amount of fan support! It is awesome to walk around campus during the day and see students wearing shirts supporting your team. And it is always a huge adrenaline rush to play a game in front of a large fan base.”

The 2 princess of the castle.  Deedaw and Cassie.

The 2 princess of the castle. Deedaw and Cassie.

 

I must add in that 1. He is a “B” student. So there is a balance here, (thank goodness)  and 2. my husband thought  umber 3 was the funniest. Anyhoots, college spring break has a reputation as a time for heavy drinking, half naked coeds and non-stop partying.  While that may be what happens for some people, it is not the only way to spend spring break. I am so happy that he decided to come home for his break. What a wise fella he’s becoming!

The princesses will be getting a little help with painting their rooms today! Thanks to ACE Hardware for the free Clarkson paint!!!

The princesses will be getting a little help with painting their rooms today! Thanks to ACE Hardware for the free Clarkson paint!!!

live

So far, so good. My son has came a long way & by the grace of God he’s still progressing!

Leave a Reply

