Wednesday Wow: I have a mind virus stuck in my Messiah Trap.

In all of my life  I have never heard the term ” Messiah trap.” It refers to someone who tends to help other more than them self.  Mind virus is another word that was new to me until today. Both words make really good sense when defining someone that has a deep seeded fear of succeeding.nelson

I had to meditate on this post. I wasn’t sure if I wanted such a  vulnerable side of myself to the world wide web for all to discover.

But maybe it will help others. Who knows!

Some times I ask myself: “If I made a million dollars this year in sales generated from mom consulting, nursing cover ups, Cooking with Kids Classes, and other services that I provide for my moms support group, what would I do with for my self, also I ask, If someone I admired, said that I was amazing, how would I respond? I can see myself, just smiling and quickly throwing back a compliment, because I’m not the best compliment receiver. 

So am I a procrastinator (mind virus) or am I stuck in the Messiah Trap    (wanting to help others reach their goals MORE than I do mine)

 With 6 children in the house,it’s hard to make regular time for my other pursuits. I figure, if the old saying is true”What’s for me is for me. It won’t go anywhere. I can pick up my “steam ” once my youngest gets 6 years old. But to my defense, It has word.I have done ALOT OF GREAT THINGS that happens to be inline with what I want to do later on a full time basis.This year alone, I have created job sharing opportunities for my moms group, negotiated many group discounts and even organized some amazing mom support workshops and events. So I’ll give myself a little break.bc

A friend said to me a few days ago, “Kelle, any time you start something big or life-changing with labels like not good enough you shut down your growth before you’ve even begun. Messiahs come in various varieties. You may see in yourself any of the following: pleaser, giver, rescuer, counselor, teacher, protector, or crusader. Whichever combination, you are susceptible to becoming overextended and over invested in the lives of others.”  a big part of letting go of the messiah trap is connecting to others on an equal footing. Taking your turn as well as giving other’s theirs. Not only do we all need support, but we deserve it as well..Although it felt weird to hear my name in the same thought of a Messiah, I understood the message. I’ll continue onward towards my next goal in small steps. My mom’s group, Queen City Stay At Home Moms will be hosting a EFT event  at The Baby Grocery Store in a few weeks. I heard the tapping can help me get over my subliminal fear of success . We’ll see how that goes.

fear

Leave a Reply

