Earth Day 2013:Seeing more!

Saturday was Earth Day! I got up as usual, but instead of the normal going and being busy, I chose to see things differently. Since we took advantage of a gardening class at Home Depot, I figured it was enough acknowledgement for Earth Day.DIGITAL CAMERA

I figured I would surly take a mental break. To my surprise, Charlotte NC is loaded with amazing people, doing amazing things on this Earth. I was able to catch some on camera.

DIGITAL CAMERAClean up was going on on West Blvd. It’s by far one of the roughest streets in the Queen City, but it got done by volunteers!I was happy to see that someone cared enough to be there

DIGITAL CAMERAAs we continued, we got down town. There were so many protesters there. Everyone has a mind and boy were they there sharing them. I seen everything from population control via food poisoning to gay rights protested.

DIGITAL CAMERAFinally we arrived at the Westin hotel, downtown Charlotte. Can you believe this lady had two tiny puppies inside that stroller? Oh my! The bell hop said, “Hi tiny friends!” The dog owners smiled from ear to ear.

DIGITAL CAMERAThis was my lunch. I needed all the energy I could find. I didn’t even have a clue as to how busy the next couple of days would be for us. I picked this up from the Healthly Home Market  on East Blvd. It was really weird eating an entire meal with anyone asking, pulling on, yelling at, or touching me….Oh yes, there is a GOD!……and he loves me! 🙂 DIGITAL CAMERAOk, so I was staring-sue me. But this lady caught my attention. Sure, it was none of my business but obviously she had surgery to  lose ALOT of weight. Her body had collection points where the weight sat at. It almost looked like her body was a collection of balloons made with sand. Bless her heart for trying to get her health together.DIGITAL CAMERACan you read this graffiti? I won’t tell you what it said, But I was surprised to see it on Freedom Drive.DIGITAL CAMERASo why did I observe these odd things? It’s because of those papers up there? All types of sales advertisements for legal help. We got hit the other day in the mini van. We were on our way to our weekly Cooking With Kids Class when this lady hit us. We, 6 of the kids & myself are healing, but we are happy to still be walking this Earth and being able to see things differently than before. Life, and Earth is amazing! I’m so happy that we are able to see more of it.How was your Earth day?ed

4 thoughts on “Earth Day 2013:Seeing more!

  1. Hey There. I discovered your blog the use of msn. This is a very smartly written article.
    I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information.
    Thank you for the post. I’ll certainly return.

Leave a Reply

