Friday Four: Rewards Of Being A Fit Mom

Roger saying his vows to me....

Roger saying his vows to me….

It just clicked! When he met me, I was thinner and loaded with energy! Recently, I’ve found myself looking at my husband worrying if he still finds me desireable. He’s too smart to say anything other than “I love you forever baby”! I have to get and stay fit quick! When my husband and I met some 15 years ago, I was a nice size 16. Silly me, I thought I was fat them, anyhoots years later, I’ve sorta got diverted by just a bit. I remember those wonderful mornings when my day began with a 5:30am run to the gym. I had a serious dopamine and endorphins addiction! It just set my day in the right motion. Let me tell you about why I must get my “Sexy Fit Mama Back!” My goal is 50lbs. Help KEEP ME accountable.

Here’s four reasons why:

 
My goal is 50lbs. Help KEEP ME accountable.
  1. It improves your IQ: Firstly being fit can improve your IQ. Because of the cardiovascular fitness and increased oxygen getting to your brain, as well as using more of your brain for your movement and coordination (the motor cortex) and the increase of certain hormones released in your brain including dopamine and neurotransmitters. Homeschooling has never been so productive.
  2. It improves my confidence. I had better, healthier skin, and better hair. I even looked for opportunities to tell others why they should workout.  This new assest poured over to my children.
I was told that muscles are easy to develop. It is the DIET that is difficult. And that's what is necessary to see the abs.

I was told that muscles are easy to develop. It is the DIET that is difficult. And that’s what is necessary to see the abs.

3. It improved my sex drive: I had my four sons right after I lost 60 lbs back in 2005. Dressing up my lean curves was very empowering. I was happy for both myself and my husband.

4. It slows down the effects of ageing: Not only did I get more sleep (a true asset for any busy mom like me) an boost to my immune system and energy level. I also enjoyed the fequent “Oh, my you look so young!” That reversal of aging allowed my body to renew skin cells,and rejuvenate my other organs naturally. Not bad huh?

Can I get an AMEN. Seriously-why does this happen

Well till the next lap,

QC Supermom

 
Can I get an AMEN. Seriously-why does this happen
Leave a Reply

