Friday Four: O’my it’s raining mighty hard, it must be time for Noah!

Noah Elohim is 1 today!!!   nn

I’m sitting here looking at him as he dances across the floor with his big siblings. It’s so incredible to fathom the love God has for me compared to how much I sincerely LOVE this little guy (and the rest of his siblings.)

“I said, ‘You are “gods” [Elohim] you are all sons of the Most High'”

him noah

We have a birthday boy today! My baby, Noah has hit a major milestone right during the middle of a heavy and long rain.

It’s been so nice to see how, time, love and breast milk has done such as great job for him. At his checkup yesterday is got a A+. Meaning his weight and  height was in the 50th% range with others his age. We may not get a 6’8 guy like his oldest brother Jervon, but we won’t have a Muggsy Bogues either. 🙂

Do you know what his name means:  Noah

It’s pronounced NOH-ah. It is of Hebrew origin, and the meaning of Noah is “peaceful”. Also possibly “long-lived”, “comforter”, or “wanderer”. The patriarch survivor of the Great Flood who drifted in the ark for 40 days of rain. According to the biblical account, all the world’s nations are descended from Noah’s three sons. The name has been steadily used since the 17th century. (Noe is a Spanish form.) It has 6 variant forms: Knoa, Noach, Noak, Noe, Noe and Norrie.

Elohim-

n

It’s pronounced, Eh-loh-heem  “The Holy One, Blessed be He, said to those, You want to know my name? I am called according to my actions. When I judge the creatures I am Elohim, and when I have mercy with My world, I am named YHVH” (Ex R. 3:6). The name YHVH (from the semitic root that means “to be”) and expresses the idea of God’s closeness to humans. YHVH “breathed into his (Adam’s) nostrils the breath of life” (Genesis 2:7).  ( You can listen to it here. I LOVE the way his name is pronounced).

My husband and I created his name together after days of deliberation. We chose it for the same reason we named our other children righteous names. We want them to have something to keep them focused on someone greater then themselves.

1

Ok, great folks,I gotta get back to the party. Noah, is refusing to touch the birthday cake. I’d hate for him to sail away too soon to rebuild this crazy world on the account of a bad cake.
Don’t be surprise if you see the ark rolling down your street! Rain Rain go away, Noah’s 1st birthday party is today!

Yeah, I said it! Noah’s Ark……..(now watch Jennifer Hudson sing “Happy Birthday to You“)

Till the next birthday, be good, love strong & eat clean, QC Supermom

Noah_s_Ark_18_x_24_acrylic

Leave a Reply

