Wednesday WOW! Cirque du Soleil “Quidam” AND a lil Red,White and Blue!

quidamI’m so excited about this weekend!  Tonight a live show in the QC, Thursday Pawley’s Island, SC for the 4th on the ocean and closing out the weekend Friday with Queen City Stay At Home Moms 5th of July Potluck! (Come on, I can sneak you in my backpack)

Sarah Guillot-Guyard, a performer in the Las Vegas Cirque du Soleil show KÀ who was killed Saturday night in a 50-foot fall during the show, was a "great, great person — a great mom," says James Wong of Las Vegas.

Sarah Guillot-Guyard, a performer in the Las Vegas Cirque du Soleil show KÀ who was killed Saturday night in a 50-foot fall during the show, was a “great, great person — a great mom,” says James Wong of Las Vegas.

At 7:30 tonight my family and I will be in the seats at Time Warner Arena. We will be anticipating another great performance as Cirque du Soleil has been known for, over 30 years!

Cirque du Soleil (English: Circus of the Sun)[p] is a Canadian entertainment company, self-described as a “dramatic mix of circus arts and street entertainment.” Based in Montreal, Quebec, Canada, and located in the inner-city area of Saint-Michel, it was founded in Baie-Saint-Paul in 1984 by two former street performers, Guy Laliberté and Gilles Ste-Croix.[2]-Wiki

What? You never heard of Cirque du Soleil? I just learned about them myself. I’ve been told for years that I should go, but thanks to the big wigs, this year it’s gonna happen.  Think of the best contortionists and acrobatic acts you’ve ever seen. Got that image in your mind? Okay, that’s what Cirque du Soleil is, but 1k times better, safer and exciting! No animals just extremely creative individuals. The kids are so EXCITED! I’m excited for a whole different reason. This year I’m absorbing the fact that up there, entertaining me is someones mom, dad, or sibling. They have taken time from their family life to show us how incredible our bodies are and what is possible with tenacity! I’m a big kid at live shows this one will be no different.I’ll be a little louder, in my cheering on, for sure.

I’m not a bible thumper either,but I have been meditating all day on this prayer for tonight’s show.

quidam

Dear God If you are listening to me, PLEASE cover each artist tonight with your love and protection. Keep them safe while we sit in awe of their skills and breathtaking stunts to entertain us. Let them know that we appreciate their love for the art and do understand they are more than entertainment for us. We thank them as parents, artists and may we all enjoy the spectacular night everyone has worked so hard to get to and return home to our loved one! Amen, Kelle

Charlotte NC see you tonight! I’ll be the one with the BIG ‘FRO and four very handsome lil guys. Bring the kids and show support to the Cirque du Soleil family!   Discount tickets are still available. Be sure you leave ALL FLASH PHOTOGRAPHY! Let’s help ensure the safety of the performing artist.QUIDAM_Blog Offer_2013

I will have an official review tonight for you.Thanks to those wonderful folks for the tickets. Only I can and will speak my mind, so be sure to check it out.

Now for those looking for ways to save during this fourth of July weekend. Stay put,it’s coming right up!

Delayed as ever, QCSupermom

Leave a Reply

