Affirmations, mind candy for moms

happy

Real healing comes from within… Loving the self brings about healing on all levels and in all things.

Sometimes it’s just what the doctor ordered to get my head together. I’m telling you, words are powerful! I’ve noticed that my day does go better when I proceed into it purposely. I’ve had days that go well, then all out of the blue something knocks me off my mental game. Yes it does happen. But when I start my day, claiming peace, understanding and patience, it all works out. I’m more solid and open to anything that may arise.

Affirmations are positive, specific statements that help you to overcome self-sabotaging, negative thoughts. They help you visualize, and believe in, what you’re affirming to yourself,  helping you to make positive changes to your life and career.

While there’s limited research into the effectiveness of using affirmations in a general setting, there is evidence that the use of positive affirmations can successfully treat people with low self-esteem, depression, and other mental health conditions.

1I repeat affirmations! If you aren’t using them, try it, just once. My daughter are going through a stage where they argue ALOT between the two of them. I don’t want to hear that. So this week I had them find affirmation of their own to read in the morning. They came up with some good ones. Sure, I don’t expect changes over night, but I know that they a on the right path. I’ll keep you updated.
This week try these brain treats:

* There’s a Solution to every problem.

* I deeply love, accept and respect myself

*What is looks like and what it is are two different things. I am bigger than this.

* I make decisions that benefit my health, my relationships, and my recovery. I am in charge of my life. I choose for it to be a happy and healthy one.

*Today I treat my body with dignity and respect.

*Today is a new opportunity for hope, health, and happiness. I am hopeful. I attract happiness in all that I do. I radiate health. Every choice I make enhances my life.

2

Did you find one you can relate with? Yes? Then gone and get the affirming!

Leave a Reply

