I heart dance! National Dance Day in the QC

NATIONAL DANCE DAY, a grassroots initiative that encourages the nation, young and old, to move!  Individuals, families, organizations and communities from across the nation come together through their creative expression in dance.  Any style of dance is welcome and imagination is recommended in order to get the most out of this celebratory day.

2012 NDD

I was so excited to get the invite to bring my family out to a day of dance! I really didn’t know what to expect. Because I really like to dance! I knew that we were in for some type of treat.

And were we! There in downtown Charlotte was the biggest interracail, family oriented, multi age dance floor ever! We watching so many different styles of dancing! Looking at faces and different speeds, gestures and costumes of dancing is loads of fun.

Oneaka Mack

Oneaka Mack

I don’t know how I have gotten to the point where I’ve deprived myself from dancing, but I made up for it last Saturday.

DIGITAL CAMERA

I would’ve felt even better had I worn a good sports bra and lyrca pants. But all’s well that ends well. Everyone had a favorite act. Each one was just a bit different than the other. What more could you ask for? Videos? ( ok, You got it! click here! )

I really have to get back on track!  Dancing is amazing! I secured a few videos, so be sure to peek at them on my YouTube channel. National Dance Day always takes place on the last Saturday in July. We can’t wait till next year!

We’ll I gotta go swing my hips! Look out for Wednesday post on water birth.

Till the next swing, QC Supermom

Leave a Reply

