Wednesday Wow: If I was stuck on an Island

This will be a growing list of simple items you can use for any thing short of of total destruction of life as we know it. OK, maybe not that extreme. But it is a bunch of treasures that would absolutely be on my families list in a you-are-going-to-an-island-and-can-only-bring-forty -five-things type situation. Enjoy!

DSCN0246

Coconut Oil

We use coconut oil for everything.  We use it for skin, hair, teeth, and some people even make soap with it.(it is also great for eczema (as long as the person isn’t allergic/intolerant to coconut!).

Tea Bags

Medicinal and spiritual. Tea is for more than drinking you know. 

HotSpot/WiFi Computer 

Me + Computer + Internet access? = Happy woman. I can use solar power to keep it charged. We can still connect with the world while still being “stuck ” on the island blissful with my ledsi tribe, (sounding more like a vacation isn’t right?)

Frying pan 

Self explanatory right? There’s nothing like fresh pan seared coconut pelicans… right? 

My camera 

Remember that Red Hot hot sauce commercial? The old lady said:”I put that stuff on everything?” For me, “I take pictures of everything!” It helps me to recall precious family time. Otherwise, I’ll forget everything!! 

My blender/juicer 

 We shall eat,drink and be well.  From edibles to salves, these two solar powered* tools will make life a bit easier. 

Something good to read 

No honestly I rarely have time to read now. But I do have over 200 how to’s, self improvement, grant writing, cook books, etc waiting on me. So if I take at least 3 awesome books, I’m good. What would you bring?

 

Needle & thread

Between the children and myself, we’ll create ” Ledsi Island Trends” or something cool like that.

DSCN0181

Leave a Reply

