Cruise tips anyone?

I’ve mentioned this before and I mean it. My family need a cruise. I’ve placed this mission on our

Families Bucket List : 1. Family Cruise by 2015

A throw back.

A throw back. This picture if really old. But I think it’s super cute and had to share. It represents just a small percentage of our family.

From what I hear, It is an amazing experience.  I wouldn’t want to go with just myself and my husband, but I wish to create this special memory with them. Just thinking of us all walking up the port and customs is getting me excited. So I am chatting with agents now.

Mission: Save as much money as possible for a family of 10 for a wonderful themed cruise. Absolute Budget: $2000.Duration: 5-7 days

So far the feedback has been all across the board. From “You want to take ALL of the kids with you?” to “Your budget is what?” Guess what? None of that matters. I’m keeping my eyes on the prize. We’re going on that cruise and we will do it affordably. Time to work my blogger/ product reviewing magic.

So far, I’ve learned these strategies should be used while in pursuit of the best cruise prices:

  • Be a little flexible on the departure date and itinerary. Cruising at any time offers terrific value, but there are benefits to being able to travel on fairly short notice or to shifting your departure date or itinerary to take advantage of a great offer.
  • Register with a company that is authorized to offer deals on these unsold cabins (signing up is completely free of charge, by the way). Vacations To Go, the world’s largest seller of cruises is one of the more popular websites handling these kinds of bookings.

This link should make my husband proud. It’s a cheat sheet for frugal cruise vacationers.

This is a good one too!

We are willing to invest time searching and since we home-school most of the kids, we are flexible on travel dates,we should get a dreamy cruise for a song. Keep your Fingers Crossed Tight! Bon voyage!~QCSupermom

Here are more pics from last Night at Golden Corral during Veterans Day dinner.

This was from last night, Veterans Day dinner at Golden Corral.

This was from last night, Veterans Day dinner at Golden Corral.

DSCI0133

Leave a Reply

