Wednesday WoW: Find The Greatness Within

The 4th annual Total Children’s Wellness Fair is THIS Saturday. Will you be there?

A New vision CDC & Queen City SAHM 2013 TCWF

A New vision CDC & Queen City SAHM 2013 TCWF

 

 

 

The more I look at the flyer, the more I prop back and think to myself, “Girl, this is one excellent line up! ” The children will walk away from the fair empowered with total children wellness intellect. Talk about an Easy-Peasy Day for parents!

  I already know what will be tweeked for next year Yes, I’m nervous, but yeah, a girl gotta put those nerves on the back burner and enjoy the ride. Sure my eyes are strawberry red, but It’s so worth it. It’s great to know that you are part of the solution.

 

A few weeks ago I ran into a lady that worked for a nonprofit agency that helps people get a better focus in life. I actually was a client of hers some 10 years ago. She shocked me when she told me how much her co workers thought of me. They told her that I was smart, and that I was going to help alot of people!” I had other memories of them, which included fussing and occasional smiles. Our chats always ended with a supportive tight hug.

Ms Workman and Mrs Clara from Charlotte Area Fund are both gone now. But I sit here tonight thinking of all the times they encouraged me to crawl, cry, claw my way onto my goals. For that, I am grateful and humbled.

Today, there is a team of people that believe in my brand, QC SuperMom so much that they are taking time, money & other resources to join me in the 4th Total Children’s Wellness Fair . That is INCREDIBLE!!!

 

Bilo, The Charlotte MCFVC loaned us a few friends!

Bilo, The Charlotte MCFVC loaned us a few friends!

Someone spoke a word of encouragement to me. I put the work in myself.  I am the mother of 9. We lost a 11yr old daughter in ’05. Then my mom in ’06. We were displaced for 6 months. I was told in the Charlotte Mecklenburg Library to stop BFing my son. I home-school. I work from home,I’m married to a 1st born, older veteran, who is very traditional. Our income is not that impressive. We share a car. I could go on and on.

Instead I’ll say this, stay in your lane. Never compare your chapter 15 to someones else. As long as you are trying and steady moving you’ll be just fine.. You’ll get there if you want to. See you Saturday! Haven’t RSVP’d yet? Click HERE! 

 

Street Promotion #2. The kids are enjoying learning the marketing ropes.

Street Promotion #2. The kids are enjoying learning the marketing ropes.

The kids in the board room making decisions about the Total Children's Fair

The kids in the board room making decisions about the Total Children’s Fair

 

This is shameful, but I've been living of unsweetened Jasmine Tea and Dove chocolates. SssSH!

This is shameful, but I’ve been living of unsweetened Jasmine Tea and Dove chocolates. SssSH!

 

Don’t EVER allow ANYONE to speak negative into your spirit! There is great in YOU but it’s YOU that have to work on maximizing it! #noexcuses

Leave a Reply

