Friday Four: A Mother’s Heart

Growing up my parents used to get into little arguments every once in a while. It was never about money, infidelity or housekeeping. They would argue about my mom doing too much. One Sunday after church this guy knocked on the door. He said that he was there to pick up the bunk beds my mom promised. Everyone in the house was confused because we only had enough beds there for us. Come to find out, my mom was trying to give away my sisters bed. It was so funny because my sister ran to the top bunk with markers in hand to do graffiti on the wood frame.  Needless to say, my dad stopped that plan. We didn’t know that his children was on the verge of being taken away because he had no beds for them. Over the years, I’ve seen my mom give so much that it make me angry because I just knew some of she sacrifices ended up in the hands of the greedy, abusers and just plum lazy individuals.

It didn’t take me long to understand that I did not want to be like my mom in that way. So I started asking for the spirit of discernment. Today, I have to stop and regroup myself when engaged with others. Because I am a giver too (Thank God I’m a Blogger, Product Reviewer and Family Brand Ambassador).

My passion has blessed my family and I to do many things without the price tag being an issue. We are resource rich and dollar conservative and it works for us. No complaints here. But I would love to take my large family on a cruise.

I could take on more jobs. As if I don’t have my hands full now, or find a way to make passive, residual, yet steady income. The latter sounds better for me I must admit. A friend introduced me to Solavei and Avon.  (Who haven’t heard of AVON right?)

At first, I thought to myself, we can do a fundraiser, I could fund my moms group, pay for those extra little yet significant things the dues aren’t covering and if I’m lucky cover the cruise. 

As of Friday the 13th 2013 my mission has changed. Yes, I want to give my family this incredible gift but when I opened my message box and seen this message between myself & my FB pal I knew what I had to do:

You ok lady? I haven’t heard from you in a while. I’m on my way to bed, but I wanted to touch your spirit before my nights rest. Talk to you later.
Hey. No im not. Deeply depressed. We are getting evicted soon with nowhere to go
But thanks for thinking of me
I hope you guys are well
Please share this link if you know anybody that might can help http://www.gofundme.com/for-Gabrielle

those 2

______——–______——-

I don’t know about you, but that shook my heart strings. This isn’t a lazy,bad mom.

Today was a prime example of why I need support right now. I was unable to work due to complications of this disease I am suffering from, had to go to the ER this morning, therefore I lost the long term sub assignment that would give me some funds to go towards our bills. If you are able to give, please do, it is greatly appreciated.- S.S.

We need your help! There’s no way I can do this alone. You just never know if/when you’ll fall on hard times. There are 2 families I would like to help. If you would, make a donation through the link above, make a AVON purchase, or switch phone service it would do so much. Together we could give them a hand up, not a hand out.  Click the link to visit the page!solavei Darlene

av

Tis the season….. ~QC Supermom

One thought on “Friday Four: A Mother’s Heart

  1. Thank you so much for your kind words and sharing our story. You are awesome and I really appreciate your help! God Bless.

Leave a Reply

