1st Road Trip of the year!

I LOVE this GUY so freaking much!

I LOVE this GUY so freaking much!

I’m so excited! It took me all day to contain myself enough to write this. We will be heading to Durham  tomorrow to see our 1st born play college basketball! Yippie! Poor fella has came a long way. After being a tog dog on the team, he transferred to a different college, and was red shirted. During that time he has sat and watched other players from the bench.  What a BIG pill to swallow. I know it hasn’t been easy for him but he stuck through it. I’m so proud of him.

jervon girl friend

To get ready to for the 3 hour ride tomorrow, the boys and I have made packed books, crayons, Mr. Nigels  music cd,   house shoes and a few of their favorite toys. (have I left anything out?)

The game shakers have been made and put away. See I promised not to embarrass him by yelling but he didn’t say a word about shakers! I’ve taken boys clothes out last night and will be making road trip food in a little while. I’m thinking  finger foods. Fruits, sandwiches, bottled water and maybe even baked chicken bites and Utz Chips for the teen girls. Roger and I usually graze on what ever they have. 

hu

Tomorrow can not come soon enough! Talk about excited! The children really looks up to the big guy. OK, now don’t expect any pictures as my technology is on a strike right now- (Don’t ask, it’s a long story.)

jervon cooking w bros

If you’re going out tomorrow,  please dress and eat for the weather. It’s suppose to be another cold one. Here’s some tips to use:

  • Regular hand-washing dramatically reduces the passing of respiratory and gastrointestinal illness, so get your kids in the habit of scrubbing up (or using a hand sanitizer)

    • Make sure kids stick to an early bedtime. Sleep deprivation nearly doubles the risk of getting a cold or flu.

      • Meals with plenty of colorful fruits and vegetables will help boost your child’s immune system. Look for foods rich in vitamin C (broccoli, strawberries, and oranges) and vitamin D (tuna, fortified milk, and cereals). Eating yogurt or  Kombucha with active cultures (probiotics) can also help build defenses.

        Well here’s what else we’re up to. 

We’re having a Veggie-Raw Valentines Day Party! If you have ever heard of the VegFund you kind of have an idea of the type of food we’ll be serving as it will be sponsored by them. YES! Our kids are having a dye, sugar free valentines day party. Wanna come? Here’s the link to rsvp at!

party

 

Here’s that Ultra offer I was telling you about: I’m making my appointment right now! Those things fill out FAST! (Click here for the link)

fizz

Leave a Reply

