The unforgivable purchase!

I bought my very first industrial stapler! …..and I liked it!

stapler My U.S. Veteran husband is so traditional in many ways. I guess he was trained to be as such. Most times it’s okay. But it can play itself out quickly when I need things done asap! I can recall many days when the idea of going in a store to make such a “manly” purchase would overwhelm me. The idea would have to exist stage left and I would either find the wanted item in the store or nag  remind him till he made it for me.

I guess lately I’ve been smelling myself, as the elders would say. I felt so “confident” while shopping today. I couldn’t get home fast enough to show my husband. I thought I knew what he would say. Instead I was pleasantly surprised. Not one time did he ask me what would I do if I were to break a nail while using it.” Not a single word did he muster.

I’m not 100 % sure how he feels about it, but I’m so happy I purchased it! There is so much more to look forward to. I’m thinking about the numerous projects I refused my children. I let fear of the unknown and $2,00 hold me back for years! Boy do I have a lot to catch up on! I may need a new blog for it all!

My message for YOU… the wife. mom, baby mam.etc.,If you want something done; get up and do it yourself. At least make an attempt. You never know how it will turn out.Sometimes the key to getting support, ideas, strengthen and maybe even know how is getting up and making small moves!  Play damsel n distress later!

(I already fixed my sagging car roof cover.- It was so much fun! Pallet bench next!)

“Everyone wants to live on top of the mountain, but all the happiness and growth occurs while you’re climbing it.”Andy Rooney

Empower yourself,

~QC Supermom

Leave a Reply

