Wednesday Wow: I’m a Earthlete. Hear me roar!

eeWhat were they thinking? Me an athlete? Yup. It’s official. I was selected as Earth Fare’s athlete. I have the T-shirt and water bottle to prove it!

Can you believe it? I’m excited and scare at the same time. This is the worst shape I have ever been in. ‘Going up the stairs in our house gets me breathless at times. It wasn’t always like this. With my 6th pregnancy, I was kick boxing. My how the mighty has fallen.

On the application, I told them that I wanted to do this for 3 reasons.

1. I want to continue to be able to play, hang out and keep up with my children for as long as I can.

2. I don’t want my husband to look and be healthier  without me. I like him chasing me around the house.

Also, I love when folks think my 21 year old son is my brother (well sometimes).

I can’t let myself, family and my EarthFare SouthPark family down. I’m gonna take my little 5% in store discount and get my temple back in order.

I love belly dancing. Does that count?

I love belly dancing.  Does that count?

mokey joes2

Surely running after 4 of these handsome guys counts? 🙂

We had to do a profile. Mine went like this:

I am Earthlete Kelle P.

My fuel of choice: A good chia smoothie, Green tea, a spicy trail mix, as well as steel cut oatmeal and bananas.

ee

My son gave me a Nike ID gift card to get me some sneakers.  I guess it’s time to go shopping! Gotta look the part I ya know.

See these guys?  I ain’t scared! Not one bit. My picture will be up there next. Watch me!

Earthlete Rob J.

Earthlete Rob J.

 

 earthlete-logoA 5% Earth Fare discount — that’s the Athlete Ambassador edge. We’ll give you Earth Fare gear, and you’ll get deals to share with fellow athletes.

What’s Expected

  • Complete the application.
  • Give a one-year commitment.
  • Participate in three public competitive events per year.
  • Refer at least two new Athlete Ambassadors.
  • Log and submit your mileage.
  • Hand out discount coupons to fellow athletes.

We’ll I have work to do. I’ll keep you posted.

Chin up & belly down,

QC Supermom

Leave a Reply

