Friday Four: Good Work for SAHM/SAHD

It’s amazing how people always want to know how we do so much with our 6 (of 9) children.
We stay on the go and in the mix. Many of which are free, very affordable or sponsored. Neither my husband or myself sit on anyone’s time clock. I home-school and my husband goes to school full time. I’ll tell you how I keep money in my pockets. I make money doing what I know. It’s easy and almost anyone can do it.. I help people (mostly moms) find jobs and sometimes I do them myself…… in addition to blogging of course.

Here are my top four stay At Home Mom /Dad money makers:

hustle

Tutor-

Great babysitters creates great memories!

 

If you are especially good at any one academic subject consider opening a home-based tutoring service. Tutors can charge anywhere from $10 per hour or up, depending on your credentials and expertise. This business can be mostly or completely set by you. If you need time off, simply don’t schedule any clients during those times.

I usually meet my clients at the library. If you like, you can also turn any room in your home into a learning area rather easily.

Childcare-

 Most parents are not capable of staying at home, and must put their children in daycare. Why not with you? If your home is large enough to accommodate a few kids during the day, this is an extremely straightforward way to start making money. Simply spread the word among your friends and family that you are willing to babysit.

The best part about running a home-based child care business is that if you do a good job, you will likely be assured of steady income for years. Parents are usually reluctant to switch babysitters once they find someone trustworthy and affordable.

Freelancing-tcwf20

This business opportunity capitalizes on one of the stay-at-home parent’s biggest marketable strengths: flexible work hours. Unlike a structured, in-person 9-5, freelancing is perfect for stay at home parents. As long as you hit deadlines and produce good work, the clients who hire you do not care at all when, where, or how the jobs get done.

Event planning- 

If you consider yourself a “people person” and/or have a lot of contacts or experience at putting events together, this could be an ideal fit. Here are just a few of the major events that people typically seek help in planning:

  • Weddings
  • Graduation parties
  • Welcome To The World Ceremonies
  • Speaking engagements
  • Corporate functions

Event planning is similar to many of the business ideas discussed above in that it thrives on word of mouth. Once you obtain your first few happy clients, it becomes easier and easier to drum up more business and increase your cash flow – all (or mostly) from home. If you need help with any of these, contact me. I would love to offer you a 90 minute ( $60 -payable via Paypal.com) consultation to help you get started. I’ve helped many Stay At Home parents, why not you?

Me intro.1

Leave a Reply

