Wednesday Wow: Dr. Maya Angelou May 28, 20014

 

Maya Angelou ‏@DrMayaAngelou  · Apr 29   I have a certain way of being in this world, and I shall not, I shall not be moved

Maya Angelou ‏@DrMayaAngelou · Apr 29
I have a certain way of being in this world, and I shall not, I shall not be moved

Maya Angelou AKA Marguerite Johnson with out debate lived an incredible life. She eluded wisdom, strength and power. When I heard that she transitioned. I felt at a loss and grateful. Why? Because “They Just Aint Make Em’ Like This Anymore!” I could listen and read her work forever. Many times when I’m low and weak, it’s her words that life my spirits up.

Listen to yourself and in that quietude you might hear the voice of God. ~Dr. Maya Angelou

Her words were nothing  of guide posts for anyone one that listened. Her voice was strong and certain.

maya-angelou-quotesDr. Maya grew up in a time where women actually helped each other through life struggles. Because of her work her on Earth, she will never be forgotten.

Her life serve as a reminder that there is nothing you can’t overcome if you hold your head high, love and remember that you are truly God’s phenomenal work. I’m so grateful to have her work here to share with others including my daughters and myself.

1.  “I’ve learned that you shouldn’t go through life with a catcher’s mitt on both hands; you need to be able to throw something back.”

2. Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.

3. “If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love.”

4. “I encourage courtesy. To accept nothing less than courtesy, and to give nothing less than courtesy. If we accept being talked to any kind of a way, then we are telling ourselves we are not quite worth the best. And if we have the effrontery to talk to anybody with less than courtesy, we tell ourselves and the world we are not very intelligent.”

5. “If you get, give. If you learn, teach. safe_image

6. “You may not control all the events that happen to you, but you can decide not to be reduced by them.”

7. “All great achievements require time.”

8. “Courage allows the successful woman to fail and learn powerful lessons from the failure – so that in the end, she didn’t fail at all.”

9. “I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”

10. “There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside of you.”

11. “I know for sure that loves saves me and that it is here to save us all.”

12. “I’m a woman Phenomenally.”

13. “Nothing can dim the light which shines from within.”

14. “Nothing will work unless you do.”

10009768_10152423905199796_1290758864_n15. “If you don’t like something, change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude. Don’t complain.”

We have lost an incredible force. I can only hope that my daughters  and I end up as strong as her. I’m so  thankful for her life. As she moves to the next level of her journey, let us offer her the same light and love that she has given to us.

Thank you Dr. Maya Angelou,

QC Supermom

Leave a Reply

