When hoarding pays off!

I am not a hoarder!hoa I only like to keep great information together for future reference. And I have no problems getting rid of things. Contrary to what my family may say. For example, my magazine from 2006, it will be recycled today, right after I rip out the reference friendly bits that I need.  I came up with a plan. Sort, compile, and back up everything starting with my overcapacity file cabinet.

It’s amazing what you can find while cleaning up. Instead of stapling, storing, and stuffing, I’ve recycled others information into a new gift to share!

What took up needed space in my file cabinet is now recycle, reduce and reused. With so much information I figured there was no better time to write my 2nd book. So I enticed my husband to take the children out for a few hours over the last 4 weeks and BOOM!  I have a quality product to show for all of that quiet “Me Time!”

Take a look. This collection is great for new moms, teens, baby’s, and dads  with over worked body parts. It’s a teaser, if you want to see more, you’ll have to visit my gift shop. I have over 50 all natural treatments there. Many of the ingredients you can find in your kitchen or local health store. You’ll love every one of them. I did! spa tip 3

Facial Exfoliater

2 heaped tsps of fine oatmeal                1 tsp, baking soda

Combine ingredients. Add enough water to make a paste. Apply and gently rub skin. Rinse and pat dry.

 

High Energy Smoothie

½ C of plain yogurt   ½ banana        ½ mango      ½ cup orange juice        ½ cup  of ice

Blend & Slurp.

spa tip 2

Aromatherapy for Pain Management

2 drops of pine oil        3 drops of eucalyptus    3 drops of frankincense

Put in 20 ml carrier oil jar*

Use this up to 3 years for best results.

 

Foot Bath

Add 4-5 drops of peppermint, rosemary, and thyme to a large bowl of water . Soak for a few minutes and air dry feet on dry towel.

spa tip 12

Homemade Shampoo

¼ C of your favorite herbal tea, strongly brewed

8oz liquid castle soap

Add soap and tea. In a pot, stir mixture until well blended. After usage, store in capped bottle.

My Baby Bump Salve

6 grams jojoba oil                 4 grams coco butter                        2 grams vegetable glycerin

36 grams evoo                     5 grams distilled water                   10 grams avocado oil

Combine oils and butter into heated proof cup. Place cup in boiling water and melt. Remove from heat and stir well with a popsicle stick.  Place water, borax and glycerin in a separate —– (This process was way too long to post here. I’ll have it in a book for you. Just know thatit is really good 🙂 )

spa tip

CoCo Mango Foot Bar

1 lb CHOPPED organic goat milk melt and pour base soap

½ C COOLED* fresh coconut, grated, flaked and toasted till golden      2 oz of organic mango butter

Grind coconut and set it aside.

Melt melts in double broiler. Pour the melted butter over the melted soap base. The sprinkle coconut on top.   —-Too much to share here. Get the book in 2 weeks and have it all to enjoy at home..

So you like them or Naaah? LOL,  that’s how the young ones suggested I ask. Take care ya’ll!

**** 10% of sales from this purchase will go to Queen City Stay At Home Moms********

Leave a Reply

