Wednesday Wow:Halley Berry’s Daughter said WHAT?

himThis has been a busy week. I’ve been all over the place with workshops, births and the children’s educational pursuits. The other day, something came to my mind, and I had to remember why is it that I never talk about my husband.

Yes, the wind beneath my wing, my main cat, my biggest driver, baby daddy, my King, anchor, my barrel of crazy. “Rajah.”

I think because of my mission is to uplift motherhood so much I’ve always focused on strengthen the mother child bond over the husband-wife connection. Let me put a pause in the thick of things to shed light on the importance of a great marriage via Nahla Berry.

I came across this heading, ”  Halle Berry’s Daughter Creates “Top Ten” List For Married Couples  ” It was a  segment of Late Show With David Letterman with an adorable “Top Ten Ways to Stay Married” list, created by her 6-year-old daughter, Nahla.

My first thought was…. how in the world would she know such things, but if you listen in, the little angel has a pretty good head on her shoulders. Bless her heart.

In the comments, someone mentioned that she know these things because of her moms failures. I say whatever it takes to make you a better person- go for it. I learned a lot watching my parents and other couples around me. I knew right away what I wanted and didn’t want in a relationship. I also watch myself. I didn’t want to ever be ” that type”  of wife. You KNOW WHAT I’m talking about. Go on and let your mind drift  anywhere you like.

When I met my children’s father, I MUCH thinner, more wild, and less enlightened. I’ll be the first to tell you that, over the last 16 years, I’ve been able to improve on two of the three things posted. He can accept that because I have accepted his changes as well. Why? Because he is still a great partner, meanest cheerleader and respectful friend. I guess it’s fair to say that, I get more production over problems with him.

The SUPER parents

The SUPER parents

In closing, I thinks it’s a great list and should be considered by any soon to be bride. Take a look and tell me what you think while I figure out wear I’ll wear my wedding dress to next.

Leave a Reply

