Wednesday WOW: CHEAP Teacher’s Appreciation Day Ideas

Teacher’s Appreciation Day is coming up! If you’re like me, you end up waiting until the last minute before you have something to present.   your child has a cool gift to share. I tend to look for gifts that are original, reflects my child, useful  and of course cost effective. As a holistic mom coach, it also has to promote wellness! That’s all!

In our home, we have one in college, two in charter schools, two in homeschooling circles and 2 just enjoying the adventures in everything their older sibling do. so for us,  me, this is a fun, creative time.

cute teacher gift

I must say that we are a “Work For Gift” family. I tell my children all of the time that “I do NOT reward back behavior.” I carry that rule onto teachers gifts. I allow the children to reward the teachers they feel has helped them the most. That way I will be sacrificing my money on those that have really contributed in making a difference in my children’s life. Sometimes it’s every single one and other times it’s just 2 or 3.

Consider it an investment in your child! Dr Shropshire and Cassie Sweetz

YES, Charter, tutor, and home-school circle teachers count too! For us, this is as special a holiday as Mother’s, Fathers, Grandparents Day. On average, teachers spend up-to 8 hours a day with our child. They are indeed part of your child’s well being team! Showing gratitude to them is a way of saying thank you for all that you do. Once in a while, everyone needs to hear that!vegan gift cookiesThose cookies above can be purchased from the teen vegan baker, Cassie’s Sweetz! Another great idea is gift cards! If you have a service like The Big Sister, you can offer a free night of childcare for your teacher , who would really enjoy a night out way from the children. My last idea is

The cutest DIY  gift bag EVER for the little ones. My two youngest guys will be participating in a “Mommie and Me” craft workshop. We will pay just $5/child and created a simple, cute, gift, functional gift for me.

crayons gifts
Check these out!

Buzzfeed

The coolest printable gift tags for teachers

More awesome tags!

More tags, tags

Need a GREAT tutor? i know a Marvelous one one!! Click here—> Charlotte Tutor Gift for tea lovers

Leave a Reply

