Friday Four: What Type Of Mom Are You?

I am a Care-free Diplomatic Mom. And it works for me.Fun blogger mom In Charlotte I do have fun with my children. Although they have a firm bedtime, I watch them while they are asleep and look forward to seeing them each morning bright eyes and bushy tailed. Even the one in college, I look forward to our regular texts, face-time calls and third party messaging. (Thank Goodness for technology right?!)

Well, now that I know what type of mom I am, (after 23 years) I now understand my norms.Even my new self indulgence of sweet red wine was coined as normal. I know that I’m nothing fancy, just a fun, supportive mom. And that’s okay with me. My results went on to say that:

You are “The Carefree Diplomat Mom!”

As The Carefree Diplomat Mom, you’re able to act as mediator as well as be creative and interactive with your children. Chances are you encourage child-led activities, but aren’t averse to jumping in and playing, too.

Pro: You’re fair and just and will use discipline when needed, but encourage your child to work things out on her own.

Con: Be sure to assert yourself as the adult. Carefree Diplomat Moms may forget to separate themselves from their children, creating confusion as to just who’s in charge.

momsris

PopSugar said that I’m

An Outstanding Mom

Looks like we found the “No. 1 Mom.” You always put the needs of your children (and even your partner) before your own. Sometimes this stresses you out, but most of the time you manage to keep calm. Because you know it’s all worth it just to hear your kids say they love you.

Want to package yourself for a elevator pitch of summary to put on your new mommy cards? Well here you go. my girls
PICK one!
PopSugar was the fastest one.

Which Disney Mom Are You Most Like? This one was really fun to do   

I got – Emily, Andy’s Mom ;Imaginative and extremely hard-working, you are most like Andy’s Mom, Emily from “Toy Story”! Your heart swells with the love of your children even as you read this, and even moreso when you realize just how much of yourself you see in them. Whether by strong genetics or a beautiful relationship, you have at least one child that is YOU made over, and for better or worse you consider it a dream come true. You’ve always cherished youth and encourage creativity and imagination in your family – wouldn’t have it any other way!

my 4 boys

I’m almost embarrass to share my results from all of these sites, but they are so cute. I’m sorry. Here’s just one more from Mother-Styles–  (This is another great one too!)

Your type is: ENTP  —The “Independence” Mother

“When I held my babies, I always faced them outward so they could take in the world.”

  • Full of energy and confident in her own self-sufficiency and competence, the ENTP mother encourages her children—as a role model and as a teacher—to be independent and confident on their own in the world.
  • A “big picture” person, she points out options and possibilities along the way. Objective and logical as well, the ENTP wants her children to evaluate their choices and learn from the consequences of their own decisions.
  • The ENTP mother is resourceful and action-oriented. She likes going places and doing things with her children, exploring all that life has to offer. She is less concerned with rules, routines, and schedules. Introducing her children to new concepts and activities, challenging them, and stimulating their intellectual development are top priorities.

I think these were on the mark! Something else I learned is that I am a great mom and it’s okay to be so.It has taken me many years to get comfortable as a mom of NINE. Call it serendipity, but I know that progressive motherhood  is my destiny! I absolutely LOVE it! To learn more about quiz models, click –> HERE<–  –> Spanking? Use Mamma Spit? See THIS <—-SaMya T. Pressley Scott -my angel

Till next time,

Have a GREAT mommy day! I will!

Leave a Reply

