The Father’s Day Hunt

Every mom has been there before. It’s hours before Father’s Day and you have NOTHING to give as a gift. No time to panic! Pull it together and get those juices flowing is the mission for today!

Cassies sweetz king-of-duct-tape-fathers-day-cupakes

I haven’t asked the children what they want yet because they have been so busy helping me get better from this muscle spasm in my back and ovaries. But It just so happens that they are all away and that gives me time to brain storm via Pinterest, Google, and magazine for ideas!

So I’m looking for something

  • Reusabledads gifts in jars
  • Yummy
  • Funny
  • Simple

and most of all affordable!

I liked this key chain

1 (2)

He would wear this. it’s not to dressy or flashy. Just like my husband. Just as this T-shirt. Simple, Strong and really eye candy!  Now the children will also want to gift him. I have put together an entiredad_the_man_great_gift_for_fathers_day_tshirt-r8315cc44627e4c7bae74bb1529391fe5_vj7bu_324

Pinteret board for that. Starting with this cute idea here!

I think you have the idea!.Hopefully this will be another great celebration of our guy! He does so much for us and to not celebrate him on such a  thoughtful day is just selfish. Love is an action and we have an overabundance of it to share!

My Earthly Dad

With these three words,
“Dear Heavenly Father,”
I begin my every prayer,
But the man I see
While on bended knee
Is always my earthly dad.

He is the image
Of the Father divine
Reflecting the nature of God,
For his love and care
And the faith he shared
Pointed me to my Father above.

daddy and QC Supermom

Adios friends

QC Supermom

Leave a Reply

