Wednesday Wow: TobyMac is Back in the QC!

Every once in a while, I’ll get a job that makes scratch my head. I love adventures and discovering new things. For example, TobyMac. I have never heard of him in my life.But I’m going to his concert this week.

 I did google him and learned that he is a Christian hip hop recording artist, music producer, hip-hop and pop artist, songwriter and author. It was said that he is one of the first and best-known Christian rappers. (cool right?) TobyMac1-e1354142016269

Another awesome thing I learned about him is that he’s humble. After taking home the award for the Best Contemporary Christian Music Album for ‘This is Not a Test.’

He said, “So honored, so grateful, so humbled and soooo thankful for all who labored with me on this project. To God b the glory,” he wrote. “I try to write from real life experiences. It might be about things God’s Word is teaching me,” he told CBN News. “I always say I write about trying to stay in hot pursuit of holiness in this crazy world.”One of the main lines of the song is ‘There ain’t no practice runs in life.’ This is it…today. Don’t just intend, get on it,” he added.

I like him already! https://youtu.be/Dy1vjNWnDlM

To get into the swing of things and not feel completely odd, I youtubed some of his music. I found one that I really LOVED. It’s ‘Speak Life!’

I then asked a few of my Facebook pals which were their favorite. Below is what they said.:

 Liz A Beth ‘Do You Know’ is my fave from him.

Donna  ‘Me without you’

‘Feelin so fly’
‘Back seat’

‘Speak Life’
 ME: He’ll be in town on Friday. I gotta come up w/a contest tonight, to post tomorrow. I’ll be sure to let ya’ll know about it.
 Brittnye  Speak Life. My favorite
Donna  ‘Lose my Soul’
Okay so now I have something to work with! I maybe able to sing along at the show If I listen to them enough tonight.
So now I need your help.It’s clear that he has a reputation for putting a good song in your heart. But I wanna know, how would you describe him? If someone who has never heard about the life and music of TobyMac,what would you say? Which song would you suggest they listen too? Was he in a group before going solo? Do he have any famous friends, children, or spouse? Like QCSupermom, here, here, and pleaseeee here. THEN post it below and I’ll enter you in the contest. Winner will be announced on Thursday night. HURRY!!!!!
Show Blurb: Known for his dynamic live show, six-time GRAMMY® winner TOBYMAC and K-LOVE/AIR1 are presenting the talent-packed, multi-artist HITS DEEP TOUR. Leading the nationwide run alongside his DiverseCity Band, the multi-platinum selling artist will be joined by Britt Nicole, Colton Dixon, Building 429, Capital Kings, Finding Favour and Hollyn, promising a night of non-stop hit songs. The tour’s theme and multi-artist package will undoubtedly make for some special moments on stage. “This tour is going to be exactly what most people want to see when they go to a concert – a show where you know every song,” said TobyMac. “Big hits that hit deep! Not just hits because they are sonically a good listen, but because they’ve spoken deeply to our souls. These artists are all headliners in their own right, but we’ve come together to serve up the hits that have become a part of people’s lives.”
Leave a Reply

