Friday Four: The Perks Of Reading

Last night I went to the library to do a little editing work alone. I had no clue I was about to discover another perk of having my FREE library card!  I was on my way out and decided to chat with a few librarians before exiting. What caught my eye was amazing! I low key hoped no one else seen it before I had the chance to sign my daughters up.  I guess I will now share it with you. But after you have discovered it, you have to promise to discover all the other treats that is available at your local library.  Jamie and the other good folks over there need you to support the programs they  have create for you – to meet your needs.

free-wifi

So what that says it:

If you have a CMS Student number, you not only have a library card, you also have the privilege to rent a free hotspot devices for free!

I was told the student must request it in person and have their student id in hand. They can keep it for up to one month. It can’t be renewed, but once returned you may be placed back on the waiting list if there is one. If you keep it for 3 months, you will be billed.

Now, if I hadn’t went to chat I would have never took the time to read this awesome library treat. Now here are four MORE reasons to visit your local library and discover the perks of your library card:

1. I got to meet Sister Souljah. at her book signing in the solar enhanced conference room ( Click here to see blog post)

2. They co-sponsor many community empowering events, like the NC Sheroes (each branch decides on this) Making relative and needed information free.

nc

3.  They have free educational  play dates for mini readers, homeschoolers. Many of them include financial literacy as well.

nc-dollar-sahm

4. FREE WiFi hotspots for adults too! YES!!!!! You can rent a 2 gb mobile  wifi apparatus . As Jamie explained, positive card carrying adults can rent it for 2 weeks for $14.

 

Still not bad! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

