Friday 4: He’s Here! Noah EloHim

Righteous one

Missed me?????  That fella above is the reason I haven’t been around last week or this week.  Between my 8th grader graduation and his arrival  this week got me  so swamped.  You wouldn’t believe it!

1. Have BTL  papers will clip, burn and scar!  Believe it or not the process is overwhelming! Watch the video -here. I asked to see mine after the procedure.  I did shiver a bit, but wanted to get back to my room because my sisters drove up from SC to see  our families newest edition.

2. Epidurals are your friend ! I’ve had 8 deliveries before this one. I have NEVER had any labor drugs other than Pitocin. (it’s used to get labor going for an induction)  I sat for weeks dilated over 3 cms, then 5 cm, then 7. Once the “real labor PAINS” kicked in….I threw up my red flag. Bring on the needle! Wanna see what happens?  I had my 19 yr old in there with me the entire time! After I got mine done, I coughed once and my son came rushing out to meet everyone!

3. What the heck was I thinking, allowing my husband to bring the other kids in my hospital room for that many hours? It’s like bringing my a raw egg to a  beach party. Why Kelle WHY????? Now what I should’ve done was just say NO and really enjoyed everything they offered! 

4.  Why haven’t my milk come in yet? I’m competing with Enfamil now? I have nursed 5 babies before him and never had this problem. As I watched the nurse feed my flesh and blood lab milk, I cried inside….Well not really. I figured that my ego will be checked at the nurses station But REALLY, why now? I got the answers here.

My Prayer to Noah:

Prayer:
May God grant you peace
in the midst of a storm
May God give you strength even
when youre forlorn
May you answer the door when
Jesus comes knocking
May wisdom guide you when
your mouth is talkin
May discretion protect you
and keep you pure
May you never stumble
or fall for a lure
May your heart remain humble
to the very end
May uprightness and truth
be what you defend
May the world not ensnare
or change who you are
May the light that’s within you
shine like the stars
May angels surround you
body, spirit, mind
May favor and peace be yours to find
May rejection and pain
never reach you
May your spirit grow bold
for what youre called to-

-QC SuperMom

Leave a Reply

